About Fasco

Fasco has evolved from its humble beginnings as a regional nut and bolt distributor nearly forty years ago. Today Fasco is a comprehensive fastener and component supplier to OEM customers located on five continents. Consistent growth has been achieved through our commitment and dedication to satisfying customers on all levels.

Fasco provides custom “made-to-print” fasteners as well as standard industrial fasteners. Our broad product offering makes Fasco a convenient “one stop shop” for any customer’s assembly requirements. From our home base located in Alsip, Ill., a suburb of Chicago, we manage parts (and programs) produced by our supply chain partners in Asia and North America, reaching customers all around the globe.

Fasco is focused on our customers’ demand for world-class quality—by any measure. Our quality management system is up-to-date with the achievement of ISO-9001-2015 accreditation.  We offer technical support and value engineering that produce real cost savings. This benefits both our customers’ bottom line and Fasco’s future growth.

Fasco’s most important asset is our dedicated team of employees. We are a small company with big ambition, combining experience and wisdom with youthful vigor and forward thinking. Our customers appreciate honesty and responsiveness in the way we care for their fastener requirements. Our goal is to treat you in the same manner.

Timeline

1978 – Fasco, Inc was founded by Michael Maykut, a former manufacturer’s rep.

1990 – The first packaging equipment is purchased and utilized in production.

1994 – Original ISO-9000 Certification is obtained.

1996 – Relocation of Fasco to their current facility.

2002 – Sale of Fasco to Larry Arbetman and Ian Carrus.

2005 – Expansion of our Quality Assurance Department that enhanced testing and inspection capabilities.

2007 – Purchase of a packaging kit line, allowing Fasco increased capabilities within their packaging department.

2008 – Acquisition of Perine Danforth Corporation in Seattle, WA (www.perinedanforth.com).

2013 – Fasco enters the automotive sector following the bankruptcy of a competitor.

2014 – Purchase of two vision sorting systems from Acuvision.

2015 – Expansion into Mexico with a local sales office located in Ciudad Juárez, MX.

2016 – Larry Arbetman acquires majority stock in Fasco, Inc.

Meet the Team

Larry Arbetman, President
larbetman@fascofasteners.com

Mark Couzin, Sales; Automotive
mcouzin@fascofasteners.com

Jim Ashby, Sales; Non-Automotive
jashby@fascofasteners.com

Bill Garrison, Sales; Packaging and Kitting
bgarrison@fascofasteners.com

Harry Doherty, Supply Chain; Automotive
hdoherty@fascofasteners.com

Scott Young, Supply Chain; Non-Automotive
syoung@fascofasteners.com

Russ White, Warehouse Manager
rwhite@fascofasteners.com

Barb Lubieniecki, Quality Assurance Manager
blubieniecki@fascofasteners.com

Brian Thome, CQE, CSSBB, Quality Engineer
bthome@fascofasteners.com

Joel Erazo, IT Manager
jerazo@fascofasteners.com